Daily Archives: 03/11/2010

Quote of the day: some Canadian kid called Justin Bieber

I’m a Christian, I believe in God, I believe that Jesus died on a cross for my sins.  I believe that I have a relationship and I’m able to talk to him and really, he’s the reason I’m here, so … Continue reading

Posted in Quote of the Day

The state of the Christian Church in Israel and Palestine

Resilient on Holy Ground: The Church in the Holy Land by Alex Awad I would like nothing better than to present a positive report on the condition of the Church in the Holy Land.  If I were to do so, however, I … Continue reading

Posted in Christian Churches, Politics, World Events

Baptists living in fear in Iraq / Baptist missionary disagrees with Christian Zionism

  Global Baptists Mourn Attack on Baghdad Church, Islamic Clerics Criticize Assault Following an attack on a Roman Catholic Church in Baghdad that left more than 50 Christians dead, Baptists and other Christians in the Iraqi capital say they are … Continue reading

Posted in Christian Churches, Politics, World Events

The sad case of Christopher Hitchens’ fawning disciples and hero-worshippers

The Sad Case of Christopher Hitchens’s Hero-worshippers by Peter Hitchens It’s amusing, if frustrating, to see the response of dogmatic unbelievers to my brother’s thoughtful and generous remarks.  It is clear that many of them find such thoughtfulness and generosity repugnant … Continue reading

Posted in Atheism, Peter Hitchens

Iraqi Christians attend funeral service in Baghdad church where 50 people were killed

Click on the picture to considerably enlarge it.

Posted in Christian Churches